Board of Trustees

The library is governed by a 9-member board of trustees. The trustees are appointed by the mayor of Peru with confirmation by the city council. The library board members are:

  • Michael Watts (President)
  • Douglas Olivero (Vice-President)
  • Mary Lindenmeyer (Secretary)
  • Laurie Smoron (Treasurer)
  • Gail Grabowski
  • Jenifer Barr
  • Laura Ferrari
  • Jean Carter
  • Linda Hiltabrand
  • Board Bylaws, revised 2011

    The library board meets 11 times each year, monthly except for December. Their meetings are on the second Thursday of the month, beginning at 6:00 p.m. Board meeting are held at the library and are open to the public. The board agendas and minutes are posted at the following links, printed copies of the board packet are available upon request.

    Board Meeting Schedule for 2014

    Board Meeting Schedule for 2015

    Board Committees

    The library board president appoints ad hoc committees as needed.